About NZCBIA Excellence Awards

NZCBIA Excellence Awards aim to recognise and acknowledge outstanding examples from our industry demonstrating achievements, developments and health, safety and wellbeing from within the building & property industry.

This year, NZCBIA Excellence Awards' entries can be submitted by Chinese practitioners who are non-NZCBIA members but as the main contributor of the appropriate category for the project.

Award Categories

Excellence in Development Award

promotes profitable, quality & sustainable development projects. 


Excellence in
Design Award

promotes quality and innovation in the design field of Architecture.

Excellence in Construction Award

promotes quality and innovation in the construction field of Sustainability


Excellence in
Project Management

promotes quality and innovation in the field of project management


Excellence in Collaboration Award

construction projects by their complexity nature, demands strong collaboration between the disciplines involved in the projects. 


Excellence in Health, Safety and Wellbeing Award

promotes Health, Safety and Wellbeing cross the entire supply chain of property and building cycle.


Call for Entries

We call upon all our talented members and Chinese practitioners in the industry to take this opportunity to showcase their excellent achievements.


Key Dates

19 February
Entries Open
28 June
Entries Close
28 June - 12 July
Site Visits
12 July - 18 July
09 August
Award Ceremony/Gala Dinner

Meet the 2024 Judges

Raymond Huo
Partner of Shieff Angland Lawyers

2023 Award Gallery

Construction - Commercial Main Contracting: The Arches
Construction -Commercial Sub Contracting: TAUMATA Ō KUPE
Construction - Residential: 18 Saint Michaels Avenue
Construction - Residential: 24A Takitimu St, Orakei
Development - Over $10m: 30-32 Westgate Drive
Development - Between $5 to $10m: 201 Hurstmere Road
Development - Under $5m: 22 Moata Road
Design - Commercial: Woolworths NZ Fresh Distribution Centre
Design - Residential: 326 Flat Bush School Road
Project Management: Sonata
Collaboration: Risland Albany
Health, safety and Wellbeing: Miya Ju